Dropbox is a file storage platform, which has been gaining a lot in popularity recently as it enables you to access any content located on its hosting servers via any device provided their application is set up. The information is synchronized between all units, which means you will be able to access it at any time. Dropbox doesn't offer Internet hosting services, so if you upload an html file it will not show up as a webpage and will not be executed. This particular service is used exclusively for storing content and we have taken advantage of the fact that they provide an API to third-party businesses to set up a backup service on our end, which you can use if you host your sites on our servers. With this added function you will not need tobe worried about your content due to the fact that you'll always have a copy of your websites on the Dropbox servers and on your computer system just in case that something happens - a script update crash, deleting files accidentally, etc.

Dropbox Backups in Cloud Hosting

If you choose to take full advantage of our Dropbox backup service and you've got a cloud hosting account, you'll be able to enable this option with a couple of mouse clicks inside your Hepsia CP and our system will start creating backups the same day. Depending on the disk space quota of your Dropbox account and the amount of content you've got on our hosting servers, you can pick the number of different backups which shall be made, ranging from 3 to fourteen. You'll be able to also choose if backups will be made only of the Internet site files or of the databases too and Hepsia will allow you to enable this option for every site or database separately, so that you can back up precisely the content which you actually need. Enabling the service is quite simple and all it takes is to include your Dropbox account inside the corresponding section of Hepsia. You may also include several accounts and removing one you no longer want to use takes only a click. You'll be able to use this service in combination with our regular backups which are produced four times a day and include all of your files and databases.

Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Servers

You will be able to take full advantage of the Dropbox backups with every semi-dedicated servers services we supply and linking the 2 accounts is really easy. Our advanced Hepsia hosting CP will enable you to customize the process, so that you could decide how many copies of your information shall be kept on the Dropbox servers and if everything shall be backed up or only particular sites and databases. Each option could be changed whenever you want and the maximum daily backups which you can have at a time is fourteen as long as you have sufficient free space on their end. This function is extremely useful in case you'd like to have a copy of your websites on your computer since the synchronization with the Dropbox servers is automatic and you'll not have to download anything manually. We also make backups 4 times a day of all your information and this feature just adds more security to any valuable info that you have inside your semi-dedicated server account.

Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Servers

You could link a Dropbox account to any of our dedicated servers provided you order it with the in-house designed Hepsia CP. The setup is really simple and takes just several clicks, thus you will be able to have a copy of your data both on the Dropbox servers and on your personal computer the very same day you link the 2 accounts. If you do not have much space in Dropbox or you have lots of content on the dedicated server and you do not need all of it, you could choose individual domain or subdomain folders and databases to be backed up along with what amount of copies to be stored at any given time. Our system is quite flexible, thus you could change the Internet sites and the amount of daily backups anytime. The Dropbox account can be disconnected anytime, so if you no longer wish to employ the service or you have decided to use our in-house backup service alongside all other administration tasks which we offer with our Managed Services upgrade, you can deactivate this function with just a click.